World Cup 2014 

Welcome to my 2014 World Cup Section of the website. This will be updated during the World Cup of 2014 



African Zone

The continent’s 52 member associations will play for five available spots at the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The 24 lowest-ranked teams will contest Round 1, which will be played in November 2011.


Asian Zone

A total of 4.5 spots are available for the 43 Asian teams. The 38 lowest-ranked teams will play two preliminary rounds in June and July 2011.


European Zone
All 53 European member associations will participate in the Preliminary Campaign for the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The qualifiers will consist of nine groups, beginning in September 2012 with 13 teams qualifying for the finals in Brazil

North, Central America and Caribbean

North, Central American and Caribbean Zone
3.5 spots will be up for grabs for the region’s 35 teams. The ten lowest ranked member associations will contest Round 1 in June and July 2011


Oceanian Zone

Eleven teams will battle it out for the right to play-off for a place at the 2014 FIFA World Cup. The four lowest ranked teams will contest Round One in November 2011

South America

South American Zone
With Brazil automatically qualified as hosts, the remaining nine member associations will play each other on a home and away basis for 4.5 spots between October 2011 and September 2013